Daily Light

This is the Word I had been praying for…because some past words had come before me by some people that had me question the validity of their teaching and made my soul restless for the confirmation of Truth. And the Word never fails…blessed be the Lord our God! I would be as the Berean ascertaining for the Truth.

Sadly, Sunday morning brought the revelation that many of the saints are disconnected by the truth of this verse above AND that it confirms what the Spirit was speaking to my heart. [the confirmation.]

I knew it was in the Word but couldn’t quite put my finger on it.

Even still. A REAL hunger for the Word makes one HUNGER and crave for Him to speak more through it. Not casting out people ministering the Word but a true heart to be a Berean is to take what the words people are ministering on the Word and studying/searching to see if the words spoken are true.

Recently, in reading ‘John’s Story’ by Tim LaHaye & Jerry B Jenkins, I was struck by how many of the early believers or people were swayed by the words of the gnostic, Cerinthus. So I looked up both what a gnostic was and who Cerinthus was…I could not believe my eyes..

I’m not going into the whole thing because it would take too long and I’m a tad exhausted. =) But it reaffirmed that as a believer, to be a berean and really desiring after my Beloved, I have to be watchful, studying, be on guard of those things that would sway me from my Beloved.

Three Iron Nails

“Therefore stay alert, because you do not know the day or the hour.”

– Matt 25:13 NET

“But be on your guard so that your hearts are not weighed down with dissipation and drunkenness and the worries of this life, and that day close down upon you suddenly like a trap. For it will overtake all who live on the face of the whole earth. But stay alert at all times, praying that you may have strength to escape all these things that must happen, and to stand before the Son of Man.”

The day of the Lord will come in the same way as a thief in the night. Now when they are saying, “There is peace and security,” then sudden destruction comes on them, like labor pains on a pregnant woman, and they will surely not escape. But you, brothers and sisters, are not in the darkness for…

View original post 53 more words

Leave a Reply

