8.24.13 – the intent of our hearts pt 1

This week has been wonky.  Something happened Sunday I’m not quite sure about but I’m not going to trip on it because in studying of His Word, He clears and clarifies me.

In seeing the Crucifixion and Resurrection over John’s shoulder, the reality of life and the connection with the spiritual  becomes more and more real. I seriously did not know that there was an x in crucifixion! XD

Spell check and google comes in handy now and then.  =)  I tested it out by saying it on google and it came out the same with the x in it.  *giggles*

Anyhow.  *chuckles* Back to what I was talking about..In studying today I found a VERY interesting link…  http://www.keyway.ca/htm2003/20031223.htm

People are always talking about this hour and that so I wanted to search for myself and find out more about it.

Beth said that Peter and John went to the 3 o clock prayer time at the temple but it would be about 2 – 3 pm.  Which explains alot to me spiritually. In the opening of Acts 3, Peter and John were on their way to temple when they ran into the lame man at the gate Beautiful.

The lame man tale is hashed over and over before in churches.  But before that something came to my attention..Acts 2.46. The believers met DAILY.

Every day they continued to meet together in the temple courts.  They broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts, praising God and enjoying the favor of all the people.  And the Lord added to their number daily those who were being saved.’ Acts 2.46-47 (NIV)

I’m starting to realize that this may be a two part post. lol.  I like hashing out my thoughts from study.  Hashing it out on computer is easier than talking.   *chuckles*

God gave me something I can give back to people.  I have had SOOO much opposition about how important it is for believers to be in church, and to be in prayer service.  The opposition was countless times over when I was called to pray AT the church at a certain time 5 days a week.   And most of it came from other members of the congregation.   See and He didn’t tell me to drag other people with me, but for ME  to do it.

This I did for 7 years at my previous church WITH the permission of the Pastor and the head Intercessor.  I say this not to brag but to pave clarity… during all this time, I discovered something.  No matter what went on in the church, an hour of prayer within a place that HE has chosen to place HIS HOLY NAME was like ALWAYS stepping into the presence of the MOST HIGH GOD.

Granted there was a WHOLE LOT trying to distract and keep me from prayer.  A thousand times more that that at River Gate.  But HE showed me that if I really wanted to be in HIS PRESENCE, if I wanted to have the ear of GOD, to learn more about prayer and grow, I would have to be determined to get there.  And by golly, I can get there.

I have been called a lot of names in my life time.  But to have seen them called in the spirit was a new thang to me as well.

So what is the difference?  Why go to the House of God and pray?  The typical answer most would give is forsake not the assembling of yourselves… which is true.  But the saints HAVE forgotten and have placed the House of God as just a building.  Yeah, Angela, it is..the Word says that the Holy Spirit dwells in us and we can pray where ever we want.

Sure.  So you don’t want to go to HIS HOUSE where HE welcomes you/everyone with open arms to be cleansed and set free from the cares of this world.  Where worship and the Word washes us and cleanses us from the stains of this world and to meet HIM  there joyfully?

OY. This is a long post… and I seriously did not intend to go this route.  I have been prayerful and seeking after HIM today about this week.  Then I got answering in bible study.

okay…going to end here and start part 2..

Leave a Reply

