Daily Light

I was just praying and pondering on this because I mistakingly… foolishly watched a clip on the Game of Thrones.. I dunno what I was thinking. I don’t even watch the show. But just watching the clip on the preview before season 4 left me with such a strong sense of ick that I just wanted to take a hot shower to scrub the ick off. I turned up the worship music instead and started praying for His presence to wash my eye gates clean again..

Ick… there was just a strong uncleanness to that show. Kinda makes me wanna puke. And I have NO IDEA as to why I just sat there and viewed it. Blech.. not the wisest of decisions…

Father, thank you for the words of this devotional that helps bring things back to clarity and reminds the need to continually keep Your Words before me and not of the worthless things of the world.   Thank you for the Lamp unto my feet and for the Light to my path.  Most of all YOU and YOUR presence always with me.

Amen.

Three Iron Nails

The Lord shows his faithful followers the way they should live.

Ps 25:12 NET

“The eye is the lamp of the body. If then your eye is healthy, your whole body will be full of light.”

Your word is a lamp to walk by, and a light to illumine my path.—You will hear a word spoken behind you, saying, “This is the correct way, walk in it,” whether you are heading to the right or the left.—I will instruct and teach you about how you should live. I will advise you as I look you in the eye. Do not be like an unintelligent horse or mule, which will not obey you unless they are controlled by a bridle and bit. An evil person suffers much pain, but the Lord’s faithfulness overwhelms the one who trusts in him. Rejoice in the Lord and be happy, you who are godly! Shout…

View original post 42 more words

Leave a Reply

