Relationship

See it, huh? Picture it?

I am one who likes to look at things logically because often my emotions can get me caught up in a torrential whirlwind, to read this and see the last sentence oddly gives me a chuckle.

Why? Mayhaps I’m an odd bird. But logic brings me back to Him and the beauty of Who He is. MH speaks about loneliness and something a Christian friend said to her. Ah. I see a distinction in MH’s words about what she is told and what she is saying about God.

“But I forget about God. I forget that God loves me, and actually wants a relationship with me.”

She has distinct crippling ache because it is apparent that she is not in love with YHWH and do not TRULY know Him. And there is only one way to the Father, through Yeshua Messiah.

‘John 14:5-7
New International Version (NIV)
Jesus the Way to the Father

5 Thomas said to him, “Lord, we don’t know where you are going, so how can we know the way?”

6 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. 7 If you really know me, you will know[a] my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.”

Footnotes:

John 14:7 Some manuscripts If you really knew me, you would know’

I love the footnotes.

Being single, I understand about the ache that comes from loneliness. But that tends to happen when the world’s clamor tries to tear me away and my eyes from where my focus needs to be.

On HIM, whom I call Beloved. Him who… ‘was despised and rejected by mankind, a man of suffering, and familiar with pain.
Like one from whom people hide their faces
he was despised, and we held him in low esteem.
4 Surely he took up our pain
and bore our suffering,
yet we considered him punished by God,
stricken by him, and afflicted.
5 But he was pierced for our transgressions,
he was crushed for our iniquities;
the punishment that brought us peace was on him,
and by his wounds we are healed.
6 We all, like sheep, have gone astray,
each of us has turned to our own way;
and the Lord has laid on him
the iniquity of us all.
7 He was oppressed and afflicted,
yet he did not open his mouth;
he was led like a lamb to the slaughter,
and as a sheep before its shearers is silent,
so he did not open his mouth.’ Is. 53.3-7

Who is He who understood pain and loneliness more than anyone in the entire world? Yeshua Messiah..

And why she cannot see it, I could go on another tangent but I will stick to this… MH wants to see but she does not really believe her own words about God. Her Christian friend, I wished would have shown her the truth but for unknown reasons did not disclose to her. This to me is extremely sad. I too, am one who is not sanguine in nature, but if I knew a friend of mine was in this manner of questioning and needed help, I would speak.

The world tells us lies that this and that would bring us comfort and peace. As a Christian, we can and could be easily distracted by the world if we allow it from looking and seeking our Beloved. He, who is our joy which gives us strength to those who believe, and beauty for our ashes. This I know and have been through my valleys of the darkest shadows.

Which is why my wish and prayer… and apologies on the chuckle, because when MH truly believes in Jesus Christ (who is Yeshua Messiah) and accepts Him then her ache will be soothed and she will come to learn that He is with her and will never leave her nor forsake her. She will know, see, and feel His amazing love.

Three Iron Nails

At times I feel an ache, an inner loneliness that cripples me.

But I forget about God. I forget that God loves me, and actually wants a relationship with me.

A Christian friend of mine told me that God has emotions. Not that he’s defensive and unstable, but he loves me and is sad when I turn away from him. He feels sadness when I’m hurt, and feels love and joy at my happiness.

I matter to him. He isn’t an emotionless deity, watching from afar and not caring. He doesn’t go about his plans without caring if I’m involved. What I do matters to him. What I say matters. How I treat him. If I spend time with him.

He loves me, and just as I would be hurt if someone I love rejected me, he’s hurt when I reject him. Just as I feel sad when someone I…

View original post 63 more words

Leave a Reply

