Evening Prayer

Three Iron Nails

You lead me in the path of life; I experience absolute joy in your presence; you always give me sheer delight.
Ps 16:11 NET

They that wander at will where the
Works of the Lord are revealed,
Little guess what joy can be got
From a cowslip out of the field.

Alfred Tennyson

Move onward serenely, cast aside regret, cleanse and purify life, only be undismayed and hopeful, as you turn page after page of the revelation of God.

Arthur C. Benson
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Prayer

My Father,

I thank thee that nature reveals thy power as she unfolds her beauty and wonder to the searching eye. Guide me that I may see in the little flower the smile of welcome, the look of kindness, and the beauty of hope which it renders to all; and may I learn from it thy protection in the smallest things of life.

Amen.

View original post

Leave a Reply

